CPA profession recognizes 41 outstanding professionals

CPA profession recognizes 41 outstanding professionals

CPA Alberta is pleased to announce the 2019 award recipients. These exceptional individuals embody the core principles of the CPA profession: integrity, expertise, and commitment, and their activities and accomplishments bring honour to the profession and strengthen the reputation of all CPAs.

CPA Alberta looks forward to formally recognizing these 41 outstanding professionals at Elevate 2019‘s most prominent event—the Elevate Awards Gala on Saturday, June 8, at the Hyatt Regency in Calgary. This glamorous night out is filled with live music, inspiring speeches, and ample opportunities to mingle with CPA colleagues and other guests. Help congratulate all 2019 award recipients at this year’s Elevate Awards Gala! To learn more about the Elevate Awards Gala, or to register, click here.

The full list of 2019 award recipients:

Lifetime Achievement Awards

The Lifetime Achievement Award is awarded to those CPAs whose continual commitment to the betterment of their profession, their communities, and the organizations they have served is unparalleled.

  • Brian Ferguson FCPA, FCA
  • Robert Young FCPA, FCA

Fellows of the Chartered Professional Accountants

The Fellow of Chartered Professional Accountants (FCPA) is granted to those members who have rendered exceptional service to the profession or whose achievements in their careers, the community, or in the profession have earned them distinction and brought honour to the profession.

  • Duncan Au FCPA, FCA
  • Linda Dalgetty FCPA, FCA
  • Glen Gadowsky FCPA, FCGA
  • Glen Jarbeau FCPA, FCA
  • Paul Lanni FCPA, FCA
  • Penny Leckie FCPA, FCA
  • Deanna Muise FCPA, FCA
  • Trevor Nakka FCPA, FCA
  • Alan Norris FCPA, FCA
  • Mary Persson FCPA, FCMA
  • Michael Ross FCPA, FCMA
  • Barry K Sawada FCPA, FCA
  • Aroon Sequeira FCPA, FCA
  • Murray Suey FCPA, FCA
  • George Virtue FCPA, FCA

Distinguished Service Awards

The Distinguished Service Award recognizes members or supporters of the profession who have demonstrated a significant achievement within the last five years and have therefore brought honour to the profession.

  • Dr. Sherif Elbarrad CPA, CMA
  • Hugh Erickson CPA, CA
  • Suzanne Henuset CPA, CA
  • Jennifer Kaufield CPA, CA
  • Ryan Krutzfeldt CPA, CGA
  • Cynthia Kumar CPA, CA
  • Leah Turner CPA, CA
  • Niki Vlooswyk-Steele CPA, CMA
  • Corey Wight CPA, CA
  • Ross Wilson CPA, CA

Early Achievement Awards

The Early Achievement Award recognizes CPAs who have had their accounting designation for 10 years or less and have rendered exceptional service to the profession or whose achievements in their careers or in the community have earned them distinction and brought honour to the profession.

  • Cody Austin CPA, CMA
  • Ashley Bodnarchuk CPA, CA
  • Damara Casper CPA, CA
  • Jane Davidson CPA, CA
  • Krystal Huebl CPA
  • Saqib Jalil CPA, CA
  • Jan Nutting CPA, CA
  • Janine Rogan CPA
  • Jenna Truong CPA
  • Steve Vaartstra CPA, CA
  • Kiersten Walker CPA, CA
  • Samantha Weerasekera CPA, CA
  • Greta Wierenga CPA, CA

CPA Education Foundation Impact Award
Awarded annually and presented by the CPA Education Foundation, the Impact Award honours an individual for his/her contributions to the work and goals of the Foundation.

  • Brian Hesje FCPA, FCA

More detailed information about each recipient will be available on the CPA Alberta website in the near future.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.